Minutes for December 2015

Minutes of the December 12, 2015 Meeting at the Elks Lodge in Auburn, CA

President Greg Hill called the meeting to order at 12:45PM. The members present were counted and there were 7 members constituting a quorum. There were two guests.

Compatriot Ron Barker led the Pledge of Allegiance and Compatriot Dave Gilliard led the SAR Pledge.

Compatriot Dave Gilliard made a motion to approve the minutes as posted on the website. The motion passed unanimously.

President Hill announced the award of several Bronze Roger Sherman Medals by the Awards Committee as follows: Alan Brooking and Gordon Clark. President Hill also announced the award by his discretion of the Chapter Distinguished Service Medal to Ron Barker. Due to a shipping delay from the National SAR store, the medals were unavailable for presentation and a future presentation ceremony was scheduled for the next meeting.

No other business was on the agenda. Compatriot Gilliard made a motion to postpone any additional business until the following meeting and adjourn. The motion passed unanimously.

Compatriot Keith Bigbee led the SAR Recessional.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:55PM.